Australian CrossFit Championship Elite Events and Schedule

Jan 22, 2019 by

Link to the full leaderboard. 

Day 1: Thursday, January 24

Individual Event 1

Female Heat 1 and 2: 9:00 AM AEST (Wednesday, 3:00 PM PT/6:00 PM ET)
Female Heat 3 and 4: 9:50 AM AEST (Wednesday, 3:50 PM PT/6:50 PM ET)
Male Heat 1 and 2: 10:40 AM AEST (Wednesday, 4:40 PM PT/7:40 PM ET)
Male Heat 3 and 4: 11:30 AM AEST (Wednesday, 5:30 PM PT/8:40 PM ET)

Team Event 1 and 2

Heat 1: 12:30 PM AEST (Wednesday, 6:30 PM PT/9:30 PM ET)
Heat 2: 1:25 PM AEST (Wednesday, 7:25 PM PT/10:25 PM ET)

Day 2: Friday, January 25

Team Event 3

For time: relay
1000m row
25 pistols
15 hang clean @ 100/65

**each member of the four-person team must complete the workout, time is last team member over the finish line

Heat 1: 9:00 AM AEST (Thursday, 3:00 PM PT/6:00 PM ET)
Heat 2: 9:20 AM AEST (Thursday, 3:20 PM PT/6:20 PM ET)

Individual Event 2

12 double KB Snatch @ 28kg/20kg
100 double unders (regular rope)
12 double KB snatch
80 double unders (Zuess rope)
12 double KB snatch
60 double unders (drag rope)

Female Heat 1: 10:45 AM AEST (Thursday, 4:45 PM PT/7:45 PM ET)
Female Heat 2: 11:00 AM AEST (Thursday, 5:00 PM PT/8:00 PM ET)
Female Heat 3: 11:15 AM AEST (Thursday, 5:15 PM PT/8:15 PM ET)
Female Heat 4: 11:30 AM AEST (Thursday, 5:30 PM PT/8:30 PM ET)

Male Heat 1: 11:45 AM AEST (Thursday, 5:45 PM PT/8:45 PM ET)
Male Heat 2: 12:00 PM AEST (Thursday, 6:00 PM PT/9:00 PM ET)
Male Heat 3: 12:15 PM AEST (Thursday, 6:15 PM PT/9:15 PM ET)
Male Heat 4: 12:30 PM AEST (Thursday, 6:30 PM PT/9:30 PM ET)

Individual Event 3

20 ring muscle ups
30 DB box steps overs (1 DB) @ 45kg/32.5kg
40 single arm S2OH @ 45/32.5

Min work requirement: 1 S2OH

Female Heat 1: 12:45 PM AEST (Thursday, 6:45 PM PT/9:45 PM ET)
Female Heat 2: 1:05 PM AEST (Thursday, 7:05 PM PT/10:05 PM ET)
Female Heat 3: 1:25 PM AEST (Thursday, 7:25 PM PT/10:25 PM ET)
Female Heat 4: 1:45 PM AEST (Thursday, 7:45 PM PT/10:45 PM ET)

Male Heat 1: 2:05 PM AEST (Thursday, 8:05 PM PT/11:05 PM ET)
Male Heat 2: 2:25 PM AEST (Thursday, 8:25 PM PT/11:25 PM ET)
Male Heat 3: 2:45 PM AEST (Thursday, 8:45 PM PT/11:45 PM ET)
Male Heat 4: 3:00 PM AEST (Thursday, 9:00 PM PT/Friday, 12:00 AM ET)

Individual Events 4 and 5

Event 4: 1 mile Run (7 min time cap)
Event 5: Fran with a twist (5min time cap)

Female Heat 1: 3:20 PM AEST (Thursday, 9:20 PM PT/Friday, 12:20 AM ET)
Female Heat 2: 3:35 PM AEST (Thursday, 9:35 PM PT/Friday, 12:35 AM ET)
Female Heat 3: 3:50 PM AEST (Thursday, 9:50 PM PT/Friday, 12:50 AM ET)
Female Heat 4: 4:05 PM AEST (Thursday, 10:05 PM PT/Friday, 1:05 AM ET)

Male Heat 1: 4:20 PM AEST (Thursday, 10:20 PM PT/Friday, 1:20 AM ET)
Male Heat 2: 4:35 PM AEST (Thursday, 10:35 PM PT/Friday, 1:35 AM ET)
Male Heat 3: 4:50 PM AEST (Thursday, 10:50 PM PT/Friday, 1:50 AM ET)
Male Heat 4: 5:05 PM AEST (Thursday, 11:05 PM PT/Friday, 2:05 AM ET)

Day 3: Saturday, January 26

Team Event 4

For time: relay
800m Run
100 Double Unders (Zues rope)
20m OH Lunge (25/20 plate)
800m Run
**team members perform as individuals, time is last member over the finish line

Heat 1: 9:00 AM AEST (Friday, 3:00 PM PT/6:00 PM ET)
Heat 2: 9:25 AM AEST (Friday, 3:25 PM PT/6:25 PM ET)

Team Event 5

For time:
75 Back squats 50kg
50 Pull-ups
25 Shoulder-to-overhead 50kg
75 Front squats 50kg
50 Pull-ups
25 Shoulder-to-overhead 50kg
75 Overhead squats 50kg
50 Pull-ups
25 Shoulder-to-overhead 50kg
75 Back squats 50kg
50 Pull-ups
25 Shoulder-to-overhead 50kg
75 Front squats 50kg
50 Pull-ups
25 Shoulder-to-overhead 50kg
75 Overhead squats 50kg
50 Pull-ups
25 Shoulder to overhead 50kg

*repeat of 2012 regional workout with small changes
**the bar must not touch the ground at any stage until the last overhead rep has been completed. team members can interchange positions at anytime
***If the bar touches the ground, there will be a 1:00 penalty.

Heat 1: 9:50 AM AEST (Thursday, 3:50 PM PT/7:50 PM ET)
Heat 2: 10:20 AM AEST (Thursday, 4:50 PM PT/7:50 PM ET)

Individual Event 6

50 wall-balls @ 9/6 10 ft
Then 4 RFT
14 bar facing burpees
7 overhead squats @ 70kg/50kg

Female Heat 1: 10:50 AM AEST (Friday, 4:50 PM PT/7:50 PM ET)
Female Heat 2: 11:10 AM AEST (Friday, 5:10 PM PT/8:10 PM ET)
Female Heat 3: 11:30 AM AEST (Friday, 5:30 PM PT/8:30 PM ET)
Female Heat 4: 11:50 AM AEST (Friday, 5:50 PM PT/8:50 PM ET)

Male Heat 1: 12:10 PM AEST (Friday, 6:10 PM PT/8:10 PM ET)
Male Heat 2: 12:30 PM AEST (Friday, 6:30 PM PT/8:30 PM ET)
Male Heat 3: 12:50 PM AEST (Friday, 6:50 PM PT/8:50 PM ET)
Male Heat 4: 1:10 PM AEST (Friday, 7:10 PM PT/9:10 PM ET)

Individual Event 7

2 Rounds; 1 min rest between rounds

Ski Erg 500m
Row 750m
Bike Erg 1500m

9 minute mark compulsory 1 minute rest

Bike Erg 1000m
Row 650m
Ski Erg 500m

Female Heats 1 and 2: 1:30 PM AEST (Friday, 7:30 PM PT/9:30 PM ET)
Female Heats 3 and 4: 1:55 PM AEST (Friday, 7:55 PM PT/9:55 PM ET)

Male Heats 1 and 2: 2:20 PM AEST (Friday, 8:20 PM PT/10:20 PM ET)
Male Heats 2 and 3: 2:45 PM AEST (Friday, 8:45 PM PT/10:45 PM ET)

Individual Event 8

For Time:
16 Strict Ring Dips
10m Overhead [email protected]/20kg
14 Strict Ring Dips
20m Overhead [email protected]/20kg
12 Strict Ring Dips
30m Overhead [email protected]/20kg
10 Strict Ring Dips
40m Overhead [email protected]/20kg

Female Heat 1: 4:10 PM AEST (Friday, 10:10 PM PT/Saturday, 0:10 AM ET)
Female Heat 2: 4:20 PM AEST (Friday, 10:20 PM PT/Saturday, 0:20 AM ET)
Female Heat 3: 4:30 PM AEST (Friday, 10:30 PM PT/Saturday, 0:30 AM ET)
Female Heat 4: 4:40 PM AEST (Friday, 10:40 PM PT/Saturday, 0:40 AM ET)

Male Heat 1: 4:50 PM AEST (Friday, 10:50 PM PT/Saturday, 0:50 AM ET)
Male Heat 2: 5:00 PM AEST (Friday, 11:00 PM PT/Saturday, 1:00 AM ET)
Male Heat 3: 5:10 PM AEST (Friday, 11:10 PM PT/Saturday, 1:10 AM ET)
Male Heat 4: 5:20 PM AEST (Friday, 11:20 PM PT/Saturday, 1:20 AM ET)

Day 4: Sunday, January 27

Individual Event 9

Workout Details TBD

Female Heat 1: 10:25 AM AEST (Saturday, 4:25 PM PT/7:25 PM ET)
Female Heat 2: 10:35 AM AEST (Saturday, 4:35 PM PT/7:35 PM ET)
Female Heat 3: 10:45 AM AEST (Saturday, 4:45 PM PT/7:45 PM ET)
Female Heat 4: 10:55 AM AEST (Saturday, 4:55 PM PT/7:55 PM ET)

Male Heat 1: 11:05 AM AEST (Saturday, 5:05 PM PT/8:05 PM ET)
Male Heat 2: 11:15 AM AEST (Saturday, 5:15 PM PT/8:15 PM ET)
Male Heat 3: 11:25 AM AEST (Saturday, 5:25 PM PT/8:25 PM ET)
Male Heat 4: 11:35 AM AEST (Saturday, 5:35 PM PT/8:35 PM ET)

Individual Event 10

Workout Details TBD

Female Heat 1: 11:50 AM AEST (Saturday, 5:50 PM PT/8:50 PM ET)
Female Heat 2: 12:05 PM AEST (Saturday, 6:05 PM PT/9:05 PM ET)
Female Heat 3: 12:20 PM AEST (Saturday, 6:20 PM PT/9:20 PM ET)
Female Heat 4: 12:35 PM AEST (Saturday, 6:35 PM PT/9:35 PM ET)

Male Heat 1: 12:50 PM AEST (Saturday, 6:50 PM PT/9:50 PM ET)
Male Heat 2: 1:05 PM AEST (Saturday, 7:05 PM PT/10:05 PM ET)
Male Heat 3: 1:20 PM AEST (Saturday, 7:20 PM PT/10:20 PM ET)
Male Heat 4: 1:35 PM AEST (Saturday, 7:35 PM PT/10:35 PM ET)

Individual Event 11

Workout Details TBD

Female Heat 1: 1:50 PM AEST (Saturday, 7:50 PM PT/10:50 PM ET)
Female Heat 2: 2:05 PM AEST (Saturday, 8:05 PM PT/11:05 PM ET)
Female Heat 3: 2:20 PM AEST (Saturday, 8:20 PM PT/11:20 PM ET)

Male Heat 1: 2:35 PM AEST (Saturday, 8:35 PM PT/11:35 PM ET)
Male Heat 2: 2:50 PM AEST (Saturday, 8:50 PM PT/11:50 PM ET)
Male Heat 3: 3:05 PM AEST (Saturday, 9:05 PM PT/Sunday, 12:05 AM ET)

Female Heat 4: 3:20 PM AEST (Saturday, 9:20 PM PT/Sunday, 12:20 AM ET)
Male Heat 4: 3:35 PM AEST (Saturday, 9:35 PM PT/Sunday, 12:35 AM ET)


Australian CrossFit Championship



Get The Newsletter

For a daily Digest of all things CrossFit. Community, Athletes, Tips, Recipes, Deals and more.


Read Next:

Community

Nov 12, 2019 by

From Evening Gown to Lifting Singlet

It’s dark backstage. In the distance, the sound of several voices singing melodies blend together into an

Community

Nov 12, 2019 by

The Freakest Challenge Returns

One of Europe’s fastest-growing, and unique competitions makes its return to Barcelona, Spain, as the 5th