Friday, May 3rd

Event 1: Sejan Mountain Run

Individual Men: 12:00 PM GMT / 8:00 AM ET / 5:00 AM PT / 10:00 PM AEST
Individual Women: 12:05 PM GMT / 8:05 AM ET / 5:05 AM PT / 10:05 PM AEST
Teams: 12:15 PM GMT / 8:15 AM ET / 5:15 AM PT / 10:15 PM AEST

“A run on Mountain Esja which overlooks the Reykjavik area and the Faxafloi bay. This route is a popular hike, but this WOD is not a hike. This is a run. The competitors start at the foot of the mountain and need to run the trail up the mountain all the way to the “Steinn”, which is a landmark just below the very top of the mountain. The first to reach the “Steinn” wins the event.”

Team Event 2: Last Man Standing

Teams: 5:00 PM GMT / 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT / 3:00 AM AEST Saturday

Max Snatch combined total in 3 attempts.

Everyone on the team gets 3 attempts at a 1RM and then the combined total determines the winners

Individual Event 2: Last Man Standing

Individual Women: 6:00 PM GMT / 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT / 4:00 AM AEST Saturday
Individual Men: 7:00 PM GMT / 3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT / 5:00 AM AEST Saturday

Snatch Ladder 198-275 pounds/121-198 pounds

A Snatch ladder culminating in the last 5 standing going head to head on 3 atttempts for 1RM

Saturday, May 4th

Team Event 3: Just Breathe

Teams: 10:00 AM GMT / 6:00 AM ET / 3:00 AM PT / 8:00 PM AEST

Row 1000 meters
Ski 1000 meters
Bike 2000 meters
Time cap: 13 minutes

Team Event 4: Gymnasty

Teams: 10:40 AM GMT / 6:40 AM ET / 3:40 AM PT / 8:40 PM AEST

35 toes to bar
45 meter handstand walk

Time cap 6 minutes

Team Event 5: Pull N’ Carry

Teams: 11:05 AM GMT / 7:05 AM ET / 4:05 AM PT / 9:05 PM AEST

10 Legless RC w/partner hang
15/15 sandbag over shoulder 150/100lb
30 Syncro KB squats (32/24kg)

8 Legless RC w/partner hang
12/12 sandbag over shoulder
24 Syncro KB squats (32/24kg)

6 Legless RC w/partner hang
9/9 sandbag over shoulder
18 Syncro KB squats (32/24kg)

Time Cap 15 min

Individual Event 3: Just Breathe

Individual Women: 12:10 PM GMT / 8:10 AM ET / 5:10 AM PT / 10:10 PM AEST
Individual Men: 1:00 PM GMT / 9:00 AM ET / 6:00 AM PT / 11:00 PM AEST

Row 1000 meters
Ski 1000 meters
Bike 2000 meters
Time cap: 12 minutes

Individual Event 4: He Ísey Shyr Challenge

Individual Women: 2:00 PM GMT / 10:00 AM ET / 7:00 AM PT / 12:00 AM AEST Sunday
Individual Men: 2:35 PM GMT / 10:35 AM ET / 7:35 AM PT / 12:35 AM AEST Sunday

4.A Strong Man
Max sandbang over shoulder 150/100lb
Time cap: 90 seconds

1 Min Rest

4.B Gymnasty
50 Toes to bar
45m HSW

Time Cap 3 min

Individual Event 5: Pull ‘N Carry

Individual Women: 3:20 PM GMT / 11:20 AM ET / 8:20 AM PT / 1:20 AM AEST Sunday
Individual Men: 4:10 PM GMT / 12:10 PM ET / 9:10 AM PT / 2:10 AM AEST Sunday

5/4 Legless RC
20 Box jump overs 60/50cm
20m Yoke Carry at 200kg/140kg

4/3 Legless RC
20 Box jump overs 60/50cm
20m Yoke Carry at 200kg/140kg

3/2 Legless RC
20 Box jump overs 60/50cm
20m Yoke Carry at 200kg/140kg

Time Cap 8 min

Dóttir

5:10 PM GMT / 1:10 PM ET / 10:10 AM PT / 3:10 AM AEST Sunday

Individual Event 6

Individual Women: 5:30 PM GMT / 1:30 PM ET / 10:30 AM PT / 3:30 AM AEST Sunday
Individual Men: 6:10 PM GMT / 2:10 PM ET / 11:10 AM PT / 4:10 AM AEST Sunday

Sunday, May 5th

Team Event 6

Teams: 10:00 AM GMT / 6:00 AM ET / 3:00 AM PT / 8:00 PM AEST

Team Event 7: Guns ‘N Shoulders

Teams: 10:45 AM GMT / 6:45 AM ET / 3:45 AM PT / 8:45 PM AEST

27-18 & 21-15-9
OHS 88/66 poinds (syncro)
Burpees (syncro)

Time Cap: 15 min

Individual Event 7: Guns ‘N Shoulders

Individual Men: 11:25 AM GMT / 7:25 AM ET / 4:25 AM PT / 9:25 PM AEST
Individual Women: 12:15 PM GMT / 8:15 AM ET / 5:15 AM PT / 10:15 PM AEST

2 MIN – 2 MIN – 2 MIN – 3 MIN

10 deficit HSPU
20 Pistols
Accumulate 75 OHS 154/104.5 pounds

1 Min REst Between

Individual Event 8: Fast

Individual Men: 1:15 PM GMT / 9:15 AM ET / 6:15 AM PT / 11:15 PM AEST
Individual Women: 1:50 PM GMT / 9:50 AM ET / 6:50 AM PT / 11:50 PM AEST

3 rounds for time
10 deadlifts (120/85 kg)
10 burpees
Time cap: 5 minutes

The Vikings

2:40 PM GMT / 10:40 AM ET / 7:40 AM PT / 12:40 AM AEST Monday

Finals

Teams: 2:45 PM GMT / 10:45 AM ET / 7:45 AM PT / 12:45 AM AEST Monday
Individual Men: 3:15 PM GMT / 11:15 AM ET / 8:15 AM PT / 1:15 AM AEST Monday
Individual Women: 3:30 PM GMT / 11:30 AM ET / 8:30 AM PT / 1:30 AM AEST Monday


Reykjavik CrossFit Championship


Get The Newsletter

For a daily Digest of all things CrossFit. Community, Athletes, Tips, Recipes, Deals and more.


Read Next:

CrossFit Games

Aug 15, 2019 by

Forget Madison: CrossFitters setting their sights on becoming Olympians

There’s no rest for the wicked with many athletes returning home from

CrossFit Games

Aug 15, 2019 by

Jacob Heppner Quit

…his day job.  The sixth Fittest Man on Earth Jacob Heppner made

Want More?

Subscribe to our newsletter for a five minute, daily digest of all things CrossFit.