Your Coffee is ready.

Roza Takes Over as DOJ/FTC Issues Final Approval of CrossFit Acquisition

Aug 7, 2020 by

Today, Eric Roza announced that he received the final government approval needed to move forward the agreement to purchase 100% of CrossFit, Inc. from its founder Greg Glassman. The final pro forma step comes exactly two weeks after Roza and Glassman finalized the purchase agreement.

  • Roza: “I am so grateful for the opportunity to devote the rest of my life to building the world’s leading platform for health, happiness and performance. This is a powerful reminder that with hard work, an amazing team, and a little luck, dreams can come true!”

Why it matters: While the July 24 agreement finalized negotiations between Roza and Glassman, Roza now takes full possession of CrossFit, Inc. officially replacing Dave Castro as CEO of the company.

One big thing: Roza mentioned in his statement that CrossFit is still planning to move forward with the 2020 CrossFit Games, which is currently scheduled to kick off in less than 40 days.

Mark your calendars: There will be a community town hall live on YouTube hosted by Roza on August 19 at 10AM PT/1PM ET/6PM GMT.



,



Get The Newsletter

For a daily Digest of all things CrossFit. Community, Athletes, Tips, Recipes, Deals and more.


Read Next:

Community

Aug 28, 2020 by

Roza on the Role of Berkshire Partners in CrossFit LLC

Eric Roza joined the Pursuing Health podcast and provided some key insights Tuesday into the role of Berkshire

Community

Aug 23, 2020 by

The Future of Diversity, Equality, and Inclusion For CrossFit

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (D.E.I.) was a topic at the forefront of Eric Roza’s first Town Hall meeting last

Your Coffee is ready.