11:01 PM — Y’all I’m out. Gonna go drink a beer, or like 5.

10:40 PM — Thank you for joining us this weekend and congratulations to everyone who competed.

—–

10:13 PM — And the winners are:

Men:

  1. Patrick Vellner (642)
  2. Travis Mayer (518)
  3. Noah Ohlsen (496)
  4. Drew Wayman (452)
  5. Saxon Panchik (450)

Women:

  1. Tia-Clair Toomey (676)
  2. Kari Pearce (586)
  3. Sara Sigmundsdottir (564)
  4. Kristen Holte (560)
  5. Dani Speegle (526)

Teams:

  1. ROMWOD/WIT (642)
  2. Team Lessevil (599)
  3. Team MisFit (570)
  4. Team Plus Ultra (569)
  5. CrossFit Mayhem Freedom (540)

—–

9:44 PM — All heats have concluded. Awaiting final results.

—–

9:37 PM — All the events are over. We now just wait for the final results!

—–

9:36 PM — Elite Women’s Heat 2, Event 7, Unofficial Results:

  1. Tia-Clair Toomey – 7:24
  2. Sara Sigmundsdottir – 7:56
  3. Colleen Fotsch – 8:12

—–

9:34 PM — Tia-Clair Toomey crosses the line first!

—–

9:25 PM — We are just about to start the last heat of the last event of Wodapalooza 2019! The Elite Women’s Heat 2.

—–

9:23 PM — Event 7, Women’s Heat 1: Unofficial Results:

  1. Hayley Murillo – 7:30
  2. Anna Rode – 9:54
  3. Steph Chung – 10:45

—–

9:05 PM — Elite Women Heat 1 is up next!

—–

9:00 PM — Event 7, Men’s Heat 2: Unofficial Results:

  1. Travis Mayer — 7:43
  2. Patrick Vellner — 7:48
  3. Noah Ohlsen — 7:59

—–

8:50 PM — Looks like we are doing the final heat of Men first.

—–

8:45 PM — Event 7, Men’s Heat 1: Unofficial Results

  1. Nick Bloch — 8:15
  2. Jeffrey Adler — 8:23
  3. John- Paul Heathcock — 8:43

—–

8:20 PM — Team MisFit edges out Mayhem Freedom by one second in final heat for 1st and 2nd.

—–

8:12 PM — ROMWOD/WIT and Team Lesserevil are essentially neck and neck midway through

—–

8:02 PM — Final heat of the elite teams kicking off now.

—–

4:29 PM — Heat times for the 7th and final event of Wodapalooza 2019:

Event 7: Robin

Elite Men Heat 1: 4:56 PM PT/7:56 PM ET/12:56 AM GMT +1 Day
Elite Women Heat 1:
 5:14 PM PT/8:14 PM ET/1:14 AM GMT + 1 Day
Elite Men Heat 2 (Top 20): 5:32 PM PT/8:32 PM ET/1:32 AM GMT + 1 Day
Elite Women Heat 2 (Top 20):
 5:50 PM PT/8:50 PM ET/1:50 AM GMT + 1 Day

—–

3:14 PM —Women’s Elite Event 6: Official Results

  1. Dani Speegle 3:17
  2. Tia-Clair Toomey 3:38
  3. Kari Pearce 3:58

The Women’s Elite standings after 6 events are:

  1. Tia-Clair Toomey (576)
  2. Kari Pearce (510)
  3. Kristin Holte (496)
  4. Sara Sigmundsdottir (476)
  5. Dani Speegle (446)

—–

2:54 PM — Men’s Elite Event 6: Official Results

  1. Patrick Vellner 4:34
  2. Noah Ohlsen 4:52
  3. Ryan Reeves 4:54

The Men’s Elite standings after 6 events are:

  1. Patrick Vellner (548)
  2. Travis Mayer (418)
  3. Dakota Rager (414)
  4. Noah Olsen (408)
  5. Drew Wayman (398)

Only 20 points separate 2nd and 5th place going into the final event.

—–

2:50 PM — Women’s Elite Heat 3: Unofficial Results

Dani Speegle — 3:17
Tia-Clair Toomey — 3:40 (est)
Kari Pearce— 4:00 (est)

Dani Speegle power snatched the entire event with her first 5 being touch-and-go!

Kristen Holte was unable to complete the second round.

—–

2:41 PM — Women’s Elite Heat 2, only 2 athletes finished the event: Unofficial Results

Samantha Pugh— 5:08
Chelsea Nicholas — 5:21

—–

2:37 PM — Unofficial Results: Women’s Elite Heat 1: Steph Chung at 5:00 was the only athlete to finish.

—–

2:21 PM — 9 athletes in final top men’s heat did not finish the snatch. Unofficial results.

Patrick Vellner- 4:33
Noah Ohlsen – 4:51
Lukas Esslinger 5:37

—–

2:12 PM — 8 athletes finished 275 pound snatch in Elite men, Heat 2.

Josh Gervais 4:29
Ryan Reeves 4:56
Austin Spencer 5:06

—–

2:02 PM — Elite Men Heat 1, three athletes able to finish 275 pound snatch and complete under time cap.

Mitch Barnard, Logan Southard (20 pound PR), and George Sanchez.

—–

1:35 PM — Event 6, Elite Men heat 1 scheduled to start at 10:47 AM PT/1:47 PM ET/6:47 PM GMT.

—–

11:38 AM — Updated Heat Times for Elite Individual athletes.

Event 6: Circus Act

Elite Men Heat 1: 10:47 AM PT/1:47 PM ET/6:47 PM GMT
Elite Men Heat 2: 10:57 AM PT/1:57 PM ET/6:57 PM GMT
Elite Men Heat 3: 11:07 AM PT/2:07 PM ET/7:07 PM GMT
Elite Women Heat 1: 11:17 AM PT/2:17 PM ET/7:17 PM GMT
Elite Women Heat 2: 11:27 AM PT/2:27 PM ET/7:27 PM GMT
Elite Women Heat 3: 11:37 AM PT/2:37 PM ET/7:37 PM GMT

Event 7: Robin

Elite Men Heat 1: 4:56 PM PT/7:56 PM ET/12:56 AM GMT +1 Day
Elite Women Heat 1:
 5:14 PM PT/8:14 PM ET/1:14 AM GMT + 1 Day
Elite Men Heat 2 (Top 20): 5:32 PM PT/8:32 PM ET/1:32 AM GMT + 1 Day
Elite Women Heat 2 (Top 20):
 5:50 PM PT/8:50 PM ET/1:50 AM GMT + 1 Day

—–

9:21 AM — O’Keefe says CrossFit HQ has been drug testing athletes  at WZA. Podium finishers will be tested.

—–

9:07 AM — “We’re in a weather delay right now. We had to cancel some divisions” due to the rain. “The goal for us is to not change the programming of the event.” Matt O’Keefe, president of Loud and Live

—–

9:06 AM — Press conference live feed: https://www.facebook.com/thewodapalooza/videos/578001306038956/

—–

9:02 AM — Press conference with Vellner and his coach Michele Letendre about to begin.

—–

8:57 AM — Competition currently cancelled. Elite times are expected to continue as planned.

—–

12:25 AM — Current standings going into Day 3.

Women:

  1. Tia-Clair Toomey (482)
  2. Kristin Holte (442)
  3. Kari Pearce (422)
  4. Sara Sigmundsdottir (412)
  5. Colleen Fotsch (362)

Men:

  1. Patrick Vellner (448)
  2. Travis Mayer (392)
  3. Dakota Rager (388)
  4. Drew Wayman (362)
  5. Saxon Panchik (344)

12:01 AM — Heat Times for Day 3.

Event 6: Circus Act

Elite Men Heat 1: 9:47 AM PT/12:47 PM ET/5:47 PM GMT
Elite Men Heat 2: 9:57 AM PT/12:57 PM ET/5:57 PM GMT
Elite Men Heat 3: 10:07 AM PT/1:07 PM ET/6:07 PM GMT
Elite Women Heat 1: 10:17 AM PT/1:17 PM ET/6:17 PM GMT
Elite Women Heat 2: 10:27 AM PT/1:27 PM ET/6:27 PM GMT
Elite Women Heat 3: 10:37 AM PT/1:37 PM ET/6:37 PM GMT

Event 7: Robin

Elite Men Heat 1: 3:56 PM PT/6:56 PM ET/11:56 PM GMT
Elite Women Heat 1:
4:14 PM PT/7:14 PM ET/12:14 AM GMT + 1 Day
Elite Men Heat 2 (Top 20): 4:32 PM PT/7:32 PM ET/12:32 AM GMT + 1 Day
Elite Women Heat 2 (Top 20):
4:50 PM PT/7:50 PM ET/12:50 AM GMT + 1 Day


Wodapalooza


Read Next:

CrossFit Games

Apr 23, 2019 by

The Devin Ford Controversy and the Top 20 Athletes Worldwide

While the verification process is still ongoing for National Champions, CrossFit HQ made official

Stories

Apr 22, 2019 by

Bringing the Community Together One CrossFit Class at a Time

Some backstory. Officer Kaera Watson of the Rockford, IL Police Department has started a program

Get The Morning Chalk Up

For a daily Digest of all things CrossFit. Community, Athletes, Tips, Recipes, Deals and more.

Limited Tees & Tanks

Get Some.