Your Coffee is ready.

Dubai CrossFit Championship Individual Events and Schedule

Dec 10, 2018 by

For an updated leaderboard, go here. For complete instructions on how to watch, go here.

Day 1: Wednesday, December 12

Event 1: Gulf Swim (8:00 – 9:37 AM GMT+4/Tue. 8:00 – 9:37 PM Pacific)

21-15-9
Dual KB Snatch 24kg/16kg (53/35 pounds)
Dual KB Front Squat 24kg/16kg (53/35 pounds)
Then 350M Swim

Points: 100
Time Cap: 15 Minutes
Minimum Work Requirement: Finish

Event 2: Baywatch (10:45 AM – 12:22 PM GMT+4/Tue. 10:45 PM – Wed. 12:22 AM Pacific)

800m Assault Air Runner
350m swim

Points: 100
Time Cap: 15 Minutes
Minimum Work Requirement: 800m Run

Day 2: Thursday, December 13

Event 3: 4X4 (8:30 – 8:45 AM GMT+4/Wed. 8:30 – 8:45 PM Pacific)

4K Run with 20/14 pound weight vest
4K Run without vest

Points: 100
Time Cap: 90 Minutes
Minimum Work Requirement: Finish

Day 3: Friday, December 12

Event 4: Max Snatch (1:00 – 2:11 PM GMT+4/Fri. 1:00 – 2:11 AM Pacific)

5 minutes to establish a 1RM max snatch

Points: 100
Time Cap: NA
Minimum Work Requirement: 1 Lift

Event 5: Under Pressure (3:00 -4:41 PM GMT+4/Fri. 3:00 – 4:41 AM Pacific)

20m Yoke Carry at 280/180 kg (617/396 pounds)
15 parallette HSPU (regular for men / 20kg plate + abmat for women)

Then 3 rounds:

15 box jumps over (30/24)
10 Ring Muscle ups

Then:

20m Yoke Carry @ 280/180 kg (617/396 pounds)

Points: 100
Time Cap: 10 Minutes
Minimum Work Requirement: 20m Yoke carry + 15 paralette handstand push-ups + 1 Round

Event 6: Acid Bath (5:45 – 6:59 PM GMT+4/Fri. 5:45 – 6:59 AM Pacific)

500m SkiErg
500m Row
1000m Bike Erg

Points: 100
Time Cap: 6 minutes men/7 minutes women
Minimum Work Requirement: none

Day 4: Saturday, December 15

Event 7: Monkey Business (1:00 – 2:47 PM GMT+4/Sat. 1:00 – 2:47 AM Pacific)

9 Rope Climbs
40M Handstand Walk
6 Rope Climbs
40M Handstand Walk
3 Rope Climbs
40M Handstand Walk

Points: 100
Time Cap: 7 Minutes
Minimum Work Requirement: 9 Rope Climbs + 40m Handstand Walk

Event 8: The Sprint (2:58 – 3:47 PM GMT+4/Sat. 2:58 – 3:47 PM Pacific)

20M Sandbag Carry (150/100 pounds)
12/10 Burpee Box Jump Overs (24″/20″)
30/20 Cal Assault Bike
12/10 Burpee Box Jump Overs (24″/20″)
20M Sandbag Carry (150/100 pounds)

Points: 100
Time Cap: 7 Minutes
Minimum Work Requirement: Unknown

Event 9: Lift Off (3:57 – 5:07 PM GMT+4/Sat. 3:57 – 5:07 AM Pacific)

15 Snatches 90kg/60kg (198/132 pounds)
15 Clean and Jerk 110kg/80kg (242/176 pounds)

Points: 100
Time Cap: 6 Minutes
Minimum Work Requirement: 10 Snatches

Event 10: TBD (6:30 PM GMT+4/6:30 AM Pacific)



, ,

Dubai CrossFit Championship



Get The Newsletter

For a daily Digest of all things CrossFit. Community, Athletes, Tips, Recipes, Deals and more.

Support Our Journalism

More than ever before, we need your help to keep all this going. If you’ve enjoyed our work, become a Premium Member and help ensure that we can continue to be an independent voice for this community and sport we love.

Support Us

Your Coffee is ready.