Last update for the night. 

10:02 PM — Individual heat times updated for Day 3.

Event 6: Circus Act

Elite Men Heat 1: 9:47 AM PT/12:47 PM ET/5:47 PM GMT
Elite Men Heat 2: 9:57 AM PT/12:57 PM ET/5:57 PM GMT
Elite Men Heat 3: 10:07 AM PT/1:07 PM ET/6:07 PM GMT
Elite Women Heat 1: 10:17 AM PT/1:17 PM ET/6:17 PM GMT
Elite Women Heat 2: 10:27 AM PT/1:27 PM ET/6:27 PM GMT
Elite Women Heat 3: 10:37 AM PT/1:37 PM ET/6:37 PM GMT

Event 7: Robin

Elite Men Heat 1: 3:56 PM PT/6:56 PM ET/11:56 PM GMT
Elite Women Heat 1:
4:14 PM PT/7:14 PM ET/12:14 AM GMT + 1 Day
Elite Men Heat 2 (Top 20): 4:32 PM PT/7:32 PM ET/12:32 AM GMT + 1 Day
Elite Women Heat 2 (Top 20):
4:50 PM PT/7:50 PM ET/12:50 AM GMT + 1 Day

—–

9:41 PM — No indication given that there will be a third event for Day 3. Appears competition will be seven events total but that’s not official.

—–

9:10 PM — Athletes being briefed on Day 3.

—–

8:38 PM — Workout 7 details announced:

50 Chest To Bar Pull Ups
+
12/8 Echo Bike Cal
6 Cleans (245, 165lb)
12/8 Echo Bike Cal
6 Cleans
12/8 Echo Bike Cal
6 Cleans
+
60ft Heavy Axle Bar Front Rack Lunge (205, 140)
*12:00 CAP

6:50 PM — Elite Female overall standings after Day 2.

  1. Tia-Clair Toomey (482)
  2. Kristin Holte (442)
  3. Kari Pearce (422)
  4. Sara Sigmundsdottir (412)
  5. Colleen Fotsch (362)

6:45 PM — Elite Female Event 5 OFFICIAL results.

  1. Tia-Clair Toomey – 8:45
  2. Sara Sigmundsdottie – 9:39
  3. Kari Pearce – 9:46
  4. Carol-Ann Reason-Thibault – 9:59
  5. Kristin Holte – 10:21

6:28 PM — Elite Female Event 5, Heat 2 Unofficial results.

  1. Tia-Clair Toomey – 8: 48
  2. Sara Sigmundsdottir – 9:40
  3. Kari Pearce – 9:46
  4. Kristin Holte – 10:21
  5. Dani Speegle – 10:32

6:21 PM — Elite Male overall at the end of Day 2.

  1. Patrick Vellner (448)
  2. Travis Mayer (392)
  3. Dakota Rager (388)
  4. Drew Wayman (362)
  5. Saxon Panchik (344)

——

6:15 PM — Elite Men Event 5 results OFFICIAL.

  1. Dakota Rager – 10:30
  2. Patrick Vellner – 10:42
  3. Noah Ohlsen – 11:32
  4. Samuel Cournoyer – 12:30
  5. Marquan Jones – 12:32

6:12 PM — Elite Women Event 5, Heat 1 Unofficial results.

Samantha Pugh 11:20
Steph Chung 11: 39
Taylor streid 11:43
Lindsey Valenzuela 13:10
Keston Mendoza 13:16

—–

5:54 PM — Elite Men event 5, Heat 2 unofficial results.

Dakota Rager — 10:27
Vellner — 10:41

—–

5:37 PM — Elite Men, event 5 Heat 1 unofficial results.

Noah ohlsen — 11:32
Eggeman – 12:36
Josh Gervais – 13:01
Jeffrey Adler – 13:33
Royce Dunne – 13:37

—–

4:59 PM — Event 5, Heat 1 Men is scheduled to start at 5:18 PM.

—–

2:48 PM — Overall leaderboard after Event 4. OFFICIAL.

Women:

  1. Tia-Clair Toomey (382)
  2. Kristin Holte (362)
  3. Kari Pearce (334)
  4. Sara Sigmundsdottir (318)
  5. Colleen Fotsch (302)

Men:

  1. Patrick Vellner (354)
  2. Travis Mayer (334)
  3. Drew Wayman (330)
  4. Dakota Rager (288)
  5. Saxon Panchik (272)

—–

2:04 PM — Elite Women’s Event 4 OFFICIAL results.

  1. Tia-Clair Toomey – 9:26
  2. Sara Sigmundsdottie – 9:35
  3. Colleen Fotsch – 9:37
  4. Kristin Holte – 10:17
  5. Taylor Streid – 10:36

—–

1:45 PM — Sigmundsdottir, Fotsch, and Toomey all unbroken on double unders. Toomey to Erg first, finished first. Followed by Sigmundsdottir then Fotsch.

—–

1:40 PM — Fotsch first out of water more than 30 seconds in front of Tia. Opted for barefoot dubs.

—–

1:30 PM – Women’s Event 4, Heat 2 unofficial results.

Taylor Streid 10:38
Lindsey Valenzuela – 11:31
Elizabeth Bradley – 11:36 (brother competing in teen!)
Samantha Pugh – 1150
Hayley Murrillo 12:01

—–

1:13 PM — Official Results.

  1. Lukas Esslinger – 9:39
  2. Travis Mayer – 9:53
  3. Noah Ohlsen 9:54
  4. Saxon Panchik – 10:11
  5. Alex Anderson – 10:21

—–

1:10 PM — Multiple penalties assess across the board for tripping up during double unders.

Esslinger 9:40
Vellner 10:30
Wayman 10:45

Times not only top times.

—–

12:54 — Noah Ohlsen assessed penalty on  double unders. Still managed to finish first in Heat 1, 9:55 unofficially.

—–

12:28 PM — Light rain started to fall. Competition is continuing.

—–

12:14 PM — Amanda Hardeman, currently tied for fourth after three events: “A little sore but nothing compared to training. Excited to get back in the water.”

—–

10:50 AM — Drew Wayman, currently sitting in 8 points behind Patrick Vellner in second place overall: “Little beat up but I’ve definitely been more sore. Mentally feeling ready to go.”

——-

10:11 AM — Heat times for today’s elite individual events.

Event 4: Ski School

Elite Men Heat 1: 9:42 AM PT/12:42 PM ET/5:42 PM GMT
Elite Men Heat 2: 10:00 AM PT/1:00 PM ET/6:00 PM GMT
Elite Women Heat 1: 10:18 AM PT/1:18 PM ET/6:18 PM GMT
Elite Women Heat 2: 10:36 AM PT/1:36 PM ET/6:36 PM GMT

Event 5: The Ocho Chipper

Elite Men Heat 1: 2:18 PM PT/5:18 PM ET/10:18 PM GMT
Elite Men Heat 2: 2:36 PM PT/5:36 PM ET/10:36 PM GMT
Elite Women Heat 1: 2:58 PM PT/5:58 PM ET/10:58 PM GMT
Elite Women Heat 2: 3:16 PM PT/6:16 PM ET/11:16 PM GMT

—–

8:13 AM — Heat times posted: https://competitioncorner.net/events/1520#schedule

—–

11:20 PM — Published “A Few Inches from Freedom” by Tommy Marquez which details the collapse of CrossFit Mayhem Freedom during Event 3. This is the last post of the night.

—–

10:56 PM — Event 6 scheduled for Sunday. Most likely scenario is that Wodapalooza ends with 8 or 9 scored events at the absolute maximum.

—–

10:20 PM — No sleep till Brooklyn.

Day 2, Event 4 of competition starts at 12:42 PM ET for elite individuals. There are no heat times currently available. We will post all heat times and available workout information here.


Wodapalooza


Get The Newsletter

For a daily Digest of all things CrossFit. Community, Athletes, Tips, Recipes, Deals and more.


Read Next:

Community

Aug 23, 2019 by

Why Are You Still Using RX?

Do you know why you are still using RX?  When I ask that in coaching

Community

Aug 22, 2019 by

Twenty-Three Surgeries Later, this Teen Gets to WOD with her Mom

In the afternoons at Emerald Coast CrossFit in Panama City, FL you might

Want More?

Subscribe to our newsletter for a five minute, daily digest of all things CrossFit.