Wodapalooza Elite Individual Events and Schedule

January 14, 2019 by
Photo courtesy of Wodapalooza.
Enjoying Morning Chalk Up? Help to ensure that we can continue to be an independent voice for the community and sport we love by supporting our journalism today.

These times are for Elite Individual Divisions ONLY.

Day 1: Friday, January 18

Event 1: Baywatch

One Heat: 5:20 AM PT/8:20 AM ET/1:20 PM GMT

5K Beach Run with 4 Swim Intervals

Event 2: Double Vision 

Elite Men Heat 1: 10:36 AM PT/1:36 PM ET/6:36 PM GMT
Elite Men Heat 2: 10:52 AM PT/1:52 PM ET/6:52 PM GMT
Elite Women Heat 1: 11:08 AM PT/2:08 PM ET/7:08 PM GMT
Elite Women Heat 2: 11:24 AM PT/2:24 PM ET/7:24 PM GMT

15-12-9-12-15
Double Dumbbell Snatch (50/35 pounds)
Burpee Box Jump Over (30/24 inches)
12 Min Time Cap

Event 3: Special Delivery 

Elite Men Heat 1: 3:42PM PT/6:42 PM ET/11:42 PM GMT
Elite Men Heat 2: 3:55 PM PT/6:55 PM ET/11:55 PM GMT
Elite Men Heat 3: 4:08 PM PT/7:08 PM ET/12:08 AM GMT +1 Day
Elite Women Heat 1: 4:28 PM PT/7:28 PM ET/12:28 AM GMT +1 Day
Elite Women Heat 2: 4:41 PM PT/ 7:41 PM ET/12:41 AM GMT +1 Day
Elite Women Heat 3: 4:54 PM PT/7:54 AM ET/12:54 AM GMT +1 Day

5/4 Rope Climbs (1st climb legless)
45 Foot Sandbag Carry (200/140 pound)
9 Thrusters (115/80 pounds)
45 Foot Sandbag Carry

4/3 Rope Climbs (1st climb legless)
45 Foot Sandbag Carry (200/140 pound)
15 Thrusters (115/80 pounds)
45 Foot Sandbag Carry

3/2 Rope Climbs (1st climb legless)
45 Foot Sandbag Carry (200/140 pound)
21 Thrusters (115/80 pounds)

Day 2: Saturday, January 19

Event 4: Ski School

Elite Men Heat 1: 9:42 AM PT/12:42 PM ET/5:42 PM GMT
Elite Men Heat 2: 10:00 AM PT/1:00 PM ET/6:00 PM GMT
Elite Women Heat 1: 10:18 AM PT/1:18 PM ET/6:18 PM GMT
Elite Women Heat 2: 10:36 AM PT/1:36 PM ET/6:36 PM GMT

40/30 Calorie Ski Erg
250m Swim
*50 UB Heavy Double Unders
*50 UB Heavy Double Unders
*50 UB Heavy Double Unders
40/30 Cal Ski Erg
*+5 cal for every break
14 Min Time Cap

Event 5: The Ocho Chipper

Elite Men Heat 1: 2:18 PM PT/5:18 PM ET/10:18 PM GMT
Elite Men Heat 2: 2:36 PM PT/5:36 PM ET/10:36 PM GMT
Elite Women Heat 1: 2:58 PM PT/5:58 PM ET/10:58 PM GMT
Elite Women Heat 2: 3:16 PM PT/6:16 PM ET/11:16 PM GMT

30/20 Bar Muscle-Ups
30 Hang Power Cleans (165/115 pounds)
30 Deficit HSPU (6″/4″)
30 Front Squats
30 Toes-to-Bar
30 Shoulder to Overhead
14 Min Time Cap

Day 3: Sunday, January 20

Event 6: Circus Act

Elite Men Heat 1: 10:47 AM PT/1:47 PM ET/6:47 PM GMT
Elite Men Heat 2: 10:57 AM PT/1:57 PM ET/6:57 PM GMT
Elite Men Heat 3: 11:07 AM PT/2:07 PM ET/7:07 PM GMT
Elite Women Heat 1: 11:17 AM PT/2:17 PM ET/7:17 PM GMT
Elite Women Heat 2: 11:27 AM PT/2:27 PM ET/7:27 PM GMT
Elite Women Heat 3: 11:37 AM PT/2:37 PM ET/7:37 PM GMT

40 Foot Obstacle Handstand Walk
5 Snatches (225/145 pounds)
40 Foot Obstacle Handstand Walk
3 Snatches (255/160 pounds)
40 Foot Obstacle Handstand Walk
1 Snatch (275/175 pounds)
6 Min Time Cap

Event 7: Robin

Elite Men Heat 1: 4:56 PM PT/7:56 PM ET/12:56 AM GMT +1 Day
Elite Women Heat 1:
 5:14 PM PT/8:14 PM ET/1:14 AM GMT + 1 Day
Elite Men Heat 2 (Top 20): 5:32 PM PT/8:32 PM ET/1:32 AM GMT + 1 Day
Elite Women Heat 2 (Top 20):
 5:50 PM PT/8:50 PM ET/1:50 AM GMT + 1 Day

50 Chest To Bar Pull Ups

12/8 Echo Bike Cal
6 Cleans (245/165 pounds)
12/8 Echo Bike Cal
6 Cleans
12/8 Echo Bike Cal
6 Cleans

60ft Heavy Axle Bar Front Rack Lunge (205/140 pounds)

Get the Newsletter

For a daily digest of all things CrossFit. Community, Competitions, Athletes, Tips, Recipes, Deals and more.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.