CrossFit Games

CrossFit Fittest in Cape Town Individual Events and Schedule

January 29, 2019 by
Photo courtesy of Fittest in Cape Town
Enjoying Morning Chalk Up? Access additional exclusive interviews, analyses, and stories with an Rx membership.

Day 1: Wednesday, January 30th

Individual Events 1 & 2: TBD

TBD

1:00 – 4:00 PM SAST (Wednesday, 3:00 – 6:00 AM PT / 6:00 – 9:00 AM ET)

Day 2: Thursday, January 31st

Individual Event 3: 400m For Time

7:00 – 9:00 AM SAST (Wednesday, 9:00 – 11:00 PM PT / 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM ET)

Individual Event 4: Mitch Buchannon

30 Bar Muscle Ups
60 1-arm Over Head Squats (32kg / 24kg)
900m Swim

3:00 – 5:00 PM SAST (Thursday, 5:00 – 7:00 AM PT / 6:00 – 8:00 PM ET)

Day 3: Friday, February 1st

Individual Event 5: Strongman Diane

25m Carry

9-6-3
Handstand Push Ups
Cleans

25m Sled Pull

11:30 AM SAST (Friday, 1:30 AM PT / 4:30 AM ET)

Individual Event 6: The Trap 2019

TBD

2:45 PM SAST (Friday, 4:45 AM PT / 7:45 AM ET)

Individual Event 7: The Spot Light Ladders

Wave 1: (For Time – Increasing Loads)
5 Squat Clean
4 Squat Clean
3 Squat Clean
2 Squat Clean
1 Squat Clean

The top 12 times will move on to Wave 2

Wave 2: (For Time – Increasing Loads)
3 Squat Clean
3 Squat Clean
2 Squat Clean
2 Squat Clean
1 Squat Clean

The top 6 times will move on to Wave 3

Wave 3: (For Time – Increasing Loads)
1 Squat Clean
1 Squat Clean
1 Squat Clean
1 Squat Clean
1 Squat Clean

5:30 – 7:45 PM SAST (Friday, 7:30 – 9:45 AM PT / 10:30 AM – 12:45 PM ET)

Day 4: Saturday, February 2nd

Individual Event 8: Sprint Murph

800m Run
50 Chest To Bar Pull Ups*
100/75 Push Ups*
150 Squats*
800m Run

*Done in unbroken sets of 25, 200m run penalty if set athlete breaks their set of 25

10:30 AM SAST (Saturday, 12:30 AM PT / 3:30 AM ET)

Event 9: The 100m HSW Sprint

100m Handstand Walk

1:45 AM SAST (Saturday, 3:45 AM PT / 6:45 AM ET)

Individual Event 10: TBD

TBD

4:00 – 4:45 PM SAST (Saturday, 6:00 – 6:45 AM PT / 9:00 – 9:45 AM ET)

Get the Newsletter

For a daily digest of all things CrossFit. Community, Competitions, Athletes, Tips, Recipes, Deals and more.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.