Your Coffee is ready. Your Coffee is ready. Your Coffee is ready. Your Coffee is ready. Your Coffee is ready

Brazil CrossFit Championship Schedule and Events

May 14, 2019 by

Friday, May 17th

Team Event 1: Row/Swim

Team Heat 1: 1:00 PM BRT / 9:00 AM PST / 4:00 PM GMT / 2:00 AM AEST Saturday
Team Heat 2: 1:30 PM BRT / 9:30 AM PST / 4:30 PM GMT / 2:30 AM AEST Saturday

3 rounds for time:
MM pair 500m row
MM pair 100m synchro swim
FF pair 500m row
FF pair 100m synchro swim
Cap: 25 minutes

Individual Event 1: Row/Swim

Female Heat 1: 2:18 PM BRT / 10:18 AM PST / 5:18 PM GMT / 3:18 AM AEST Saturday
Female Heat 2: 2:43 PM BRT / 10:43 AM PST / 5:43 PM GMT / 3:43 AM AEST Saturday
Male Heat 1: 3:13 PM BRT / 11:13 AM PST / 6:13 PM GMT / 4:13 AM AEST Saturday
Male Heat 2: 3:38 PM BRT / 11:38 AM PST / 6:38 PM GMT / 4:38 AM AEST Saturday

5 rounds for time:
500m row (400m for women)
100m swim
Cap: 20 minutes

Team Event 2: “Team Gymnastics”

Team Heat 1: 5:02 PM BRT / 1:02 PM PST / 8:02 PM GMT / 6:02 AM AEST Saturday
Team Heat 2: 5:28 PM BRT / 1:28 PM PST / 8:28 PM GMT / 6:28 AM AEST Saturday

For time:
5 rounds of:
FF pair 5 synchro BMU
(MM pair holds handstand)
MM pair 5 synchro BMU
(FF pair holds handstand)
Move round marker
Then:
16-meter handstand walk each
Cap: 10 minutes

Team Event 3: “Cleans and Burpees”

Team Heat 1: 5:14 PM BRT / 1:14 PM PST / 8:14 PM GMT / 6:14 AM AEST Saturday
Team Heat 2: 5:40 PM BRT / 1:40 PM PST / 8:40 PM GMT / 6:40 AM AEST Saturday

For time:
50 synchro toes-to-bar (any pair)

Then 5 rounds of:
6 Anaconda clean and push press (388 pounds)
6 burpees over Anaconda
Cap: 10 minutes
* Event 3 occurs 2 minutes after Event 2 time cap

Individual Event 2: 2019 BCC March of Pain

Female Heat 1: 6:07 PM BRT / 2:07 PM PST / 9:07 PM GMT / 7:07 AM AEST Saturday
Female Heat 2: 6:27 PM BRT / 2:27 PM PST / 9:27 PM GMT / 7:27 AM AEST Saturday
Female Heat 3: 6:47 PM BRT / 2:47 PM PST / 9:47 PM GMT / 7:47 AM AEST Saturday
Female Heat 4: 7:07 PM BRT / 3:07 PM PST / 10:07 PM GMT / 8:07 AM AEST Saturday
Male Heat 1: 7:32 PM BRT / 3:32 PM PST / 10:32 PM GMT / 8:32 AM AEST Saturday
Male Heat 2: 7:52 PM BRT / 3:52 PM PST / 10:52 PM GMT / 8:52 AM AEST Saturday
Male Heat 3: 8:12 PM BRT / 4:12 PM PST / 11:12 PM GMT / 9:12 AM AEST Saturday
Male Heat 4: 8:32 PM BRT / 4:32 PM PST / 11:32 PM GMT / 9:32 AM AEST Saturday

For time:
25 deficit handstand push-ups
50 chest-to-bar pull-ups

Then 5 rounds of:
5 dumbbell hang-to-overhead (66/50 pounds)
10 box step-overs with dumbbells
Cap: 17 minutes

Saturday, May 18th

Team Event 4: “Team Snatch Ladder”

Team Heat 1: 10:02 AM BRT / 6:02 AM PST / 1:02 PM GMT / 11:02 PM AEST
Team Heat 2: 10:12 AM BRT / 6:12 AM PST / 1:12 PM GMT / 11:12 PM AEST
Team Heat 3: 10:22 AM BRT / 6:22 AM PST / 1:22 PM GMT / 11:22 PM AEST
Team Heat 4: 10:32 AM BRT / 6:32 AM PST / 1:32 PM GMT / 11:32 PM AEST

For time (MF pairs):
10 synchro snatches (132/88 pounds)
8 synchro snatches (154/110 pounds)
6 synchro snatches (176/121 pounds)
4 synchro snatches (198/143 pounds)
2 synchro snatches (220/154 pounds)
Cap: 6 minutes

Team Event 5: “Graceful Team Ropes”

Team Heat 1: 11:02 AM BRT / 7:02 AM PST / 2:02 PM GMT / 12:02 AM AEST Sunday
Team Heat 2: 11:32 AM BRT / 7:32 AM PST / 2:32 PM GMT / 12:32 AM AEST Sunday

For time FF pair then MM pair:
15/20 rope climbs (pair)
50 synchro wall ball shots 20/30 pounds (each)
30 sandbag cleans 88/132 pounds (pair)
Cap: 15 minutes

Team Event 6: “Anaconda Squats”

Team Heat 1: 11:19 AM BRT / 7:19 AM PST / 2:19 PM GMT / 12:19 AM AEST Sunday
Team Heat 2: 11:49 AM BRT / 7:49 AM PST / 2:49 PM GMT / 12:49 AM AEST Sunday

5 rounds for time:
10 Anaconda squats
Lunge forward
Cap: 7 minutes
*Event 6 occurs 2 minutes after Event 5 time cap.

Individual Event 3: Graceful Ropes

Male Heat 1: 12:17 PM BRT / 8:17 AM PST / 3:17 PM GMT / 1:17 AM AEST Sunday
Male Heat 2: 12:27 PM BRT / 8:27 AM PST / 3:27 PM GMT / 1:27 AM AEST Sunday
Male Heat 3: 12:37 PM BRT / 8:37 AM PST / 3:37 PM GMT / 1:37 AM AEST Sunday
Male Heat 4: 12:47 PM BRT / 8:47 AM PST / 3:47 PM GMT / 1:47 AM AEST Sunday
Female Heat 1: 1:02 PM BRT / 9:02 AM PST / 4:02 PM GMT / 2:02 AM AEST Sunday
Female Heat 2: 1:12 PM BRT / 9:12 AM PST / 4:12 PM GMT / 2:12 AM AEST Sunday
Female Heat 3: 1:22 PM BRT / 9:22 AM PST / 4:22 PM GMT / 2:22 AM AEST Sunday
Female Heat 4: 1:32 PM BRT / 9:32 AM PST / 4:32 PM GMT / 2:32 AM AEST Sunday

5 rounds for time:
2 rope climbs
6 sandbag cleans (132/88 pounds)
Cap: 7 minutes

Individual Event 4: Strongman’s Wind

Male Heat 1: 1:57 PM BRT / 9:57 AM PST / 4:57 PM GMT / 2:57 AM AEST Sunday
Male Heat 2: 2:08 PM BRT / 10:08 AM PST / 5:08 PM GMT / 3:08 AM AEST Sunday
Male Heat 3: 2:19 PM BRT / 10:19 AM PST / 5:19 PM GMT / 3:19 AM AEST Sunday
Male Heat 4: 2:30 PM BRT / 10:30 AM PST / 5:30 PM GMT / 3:30 AM AEST Sunday
Female Heat 1: 2:51 PM BRT / 10:51 AM PST / 5:51 PM GMT / 3:51 AM AEST Sunday
Female Heat 2: 3:02 PM BRT / 11:02 AM PST / 6:02 PM GMT / 4:02 AM AEST Sunday
Female Heat 3: 3:13 PM BRT / 11:13 AM PST / 6:13 PM GMT / 4:13 AM AEST Sunday
Female Heat 4: 3:24 PM BRT / 11:24 AM PST / 6:24 PM GMT / 4:24 AM AEST Sunday

For time (with a weight vest 22/13 pounds)
40 cal Bike erg
12m farmer’s carry (200/134 pounds)
80 double-unders
12m farmer’s carry (200/134 pounds)
40 cal Bike erg
12m bear hug carry (176/132 pounds)
80 double-unders
12m bear hug carry (176/132 pounds)
16m run
Cap: 8 minutes

Individual Event 5: Snatch Ladder

Male Heat 1: 3:49 PM BRT / 11:49 AM PST / 6:49 PM GMT / 4:49 AM AEST Sunday
Male Heat 2: 3:54 PM BRT / 11:54 AM PST / 6:54 PM GMT / 4:54 AM AEST Sunday
Male Heat 3: 3:59 PM BRT / 11:59 AM PST / 6:59 PM GMT / 4:59 AM AEST Sunday
Male Heat 4: 4:04 PM BRT / 12:04 PM PST / 7:04 PM GMT / 5:04 AM AEST Sunday
Male Heat 5: 4:09 PM BRT / 12:09 PM PST / 7:09 PM GMT / 5:09 AM AEST Sunday
Male Heat 6: 4:14 PM BRT / 12:14 PM PST / 7:14 PM GMT / 5:14 AM AEST Sunday
Male Heat 7: 4:19 PM BRT / 12:19 PM PST / 7:19 PM GMT / 5:19 AM AEST Sunday
Male Heat 8: 4:24 PM BRT / 12:24 PM PST / 7:24 PM GMT / 5:24 AM AEST Sunday
Female Heat 1: 4:39 PM BRT / 12:39 PM PST / 7:39 PM GMT / 5:39 AM AEST Sunday
Female Heat 2: 4:44 PM BRT / 12:44 PM PST / 7:44 PM GMT / 5:44 AM AEST Sunday
Female Heat 3: 4:49 PM BRT / 12:49 PM PST / 7:49 PM GMT / 5:49 AM AEST Sunday
Female Heat 4: 4:54 PM BRT / 12:54 PM PST / 7:54 PM GMT / 5:54 AM AEST Sunday
Female Heat 5: 4:59 PM BRT / 12:59 PM PST / 7:59 PM GMT / 5:59 AM AEST Sunday
Female Heat 6: 5:04 PM BRT / 1:04 PM PST / 8:04 PM GMT / 6:04 AM AEST Sunday
Female Heat 7: 5:09 PM BRT / 1:09 PM PST / 8:09 PM GMT / 6:09 AM AEST Sunday
Female Heat 8: 5:14 PM BRT / 1:14 PM PST / 8:14 PM GMT / 6:14 AM AEST Sunday

For time:
15 bar muscle-up
2 snatches (154/121 pounds)
2 snatches (176/132 pounds)
2 snatches (198/143 pounds)
2 snatches (220/154 pounds)
2 snatches (243/165 pounds)
Cap: 3 minutes

Sunday, May 19th

Team Event 7: “The Long Way Home”

Team Heat 1: 10:02 AM BRT / 6:02 AM PST / 1:02 PM GMT / 11:02 AM AEST
Team Heat 2: 10:18 AM BRT / 6:18 AM PST / 1:18 PM GMT / 11:18 AM AEST

5 rounds for time:
10 muscle-ups (team Anaconda hold)
10 Anaconda thrusters
Cap: 12min

Team Event 8: “Last Team Standing”

Team Heat 1: 10:45 AM BRT / 6:45 AM PST / 1:45 PM GMT / 11:45 AM AEST
Team Heat 2: 11:07 AM BRT / 7:07 AM PST / 2:07 PM GMT / 12:07 AM AEST Monday

For time, M than F:
20-cal. Assault Bike
12-m kettlebell overhead walking lunge 24/16kg
7 elimination rounds

Individual Event 6: Up and Side down

Female Heat 1: 11:32 AM BRT / 7:32 AM PST / 2:32 PM GMT / 12:32 AM AEST Monday
Female Heat 2: 11:42 AM BRT / 7:42 AM PST / 2:42 PM GMT / 12:42 AM AEST Monday
Female Heat 3: 11:52 AM BRT / 7:52 AM PST / 2:52 PM GMT / 12:52 AM AEST Monday
Female Heat 4: 12:02 PM BRT / 8:02 AM PST / 3:02 PM GMT / 1:02 AM AEST Monday
Male Heat 1: 12:22 PM BRT / 8:22 AM PST / 3:22 PM GMT / 1:22 AM AEST Monday
Male Heat 2: 12:32 PM BRT / 8:32 AM PST / 3:32 PM GMT / 1:32 AM AEST Monday
Male Heat 3: 12:42 PM BRT / 8:42 AM PST / 3:42 PM GMT / 1:42 AM AEST Monday
Male Heat 4: 12:52 PM BRT / 8:52 AM PST / 3:52 PM GMT / 1:52 AM AEST Monday

For time:
10-8-6-4-2 Ring muscle-ups
16m handstand walk after each round

Individual Event 7: Last Man Standing

Female Heat 1: 1:15 PM BRT / 9:15 AM PST / 4:15 PM GMT / 2:15 AM AEST Monday
Male Heat 1: 1:52 PM BRT / 9:52 AM PST / 4:52 PM GMT / 2:52 AM AEST Monday

For time:
20-cal. Assault Bike
12-m kettlebell overhead walking lunge 24/16kg
7 elimination rounds



Brazil CrossFit Championship



Get The Newsletter

For a daily Digest of all things CrossFit. Community, Athletes, Tips, Recipes, Deals and more.


Read Next:

CrossFit Games

May 29, 2020 by

BREAKING: CrossFit Permit Application Reveals Plans for Three Day Event

According to a permit application filed with the County of Monterey, the CrossFit Games is planning a three-day

Support Our Journalism

More than ever before, we need your help to keep all this going. If you’ve enjoyed our work, become a Premium Member and help ensure that we can continue to be an independent voice for this community and sport we love.

Support Us

Create an account

To comment on articles, use our upcoming mobile app and more coming soon...


Already have an account? Sign in here.

Log in to Access


Not signed up? Create an account here.

Forgot your password?

Forgot your password?


Your Coffee is ready. Your Coffee is ready. Your Coffee is ready. Your Coffee is ready. Your Coffee is ready